Act 1: Fetish Manifesto

20160215_Fetish Main Image

The merging of Newtown, Jhb, and Woodstock, Cpt

The Fetish Manifesto project lead me explore how I define myself.

I believe myself to be an adaptable individual. I take on many roles and am constantly redefining myself in relation to where I am.

Context; environment; tempo all have a role to play in how I see the world and myself.

My current disposition is one of outsider. Newbie.

I am not from here. I am from somewhere else.

So how do I exist here and inhabit the spaces, but carry through the memory of the place from which I come?

In this exercise, I explore the similarities of spaces in Cape Town and Johannesburg, by collaging these spaces to create a new condition.

I strip away the old condition and form a new reality.

See the creation of the collage here: https://youtu.be/i7rYBXR45j0

Leave a Reply

